Compliance Guide

The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI DSS) are technical and operational requirements set by the PCI Security Standards Council (PCI SSC) to protect cardholder data. The PCI DSS provides a rigorous security framework and best practices for protecting sensitive cardholder data from malicious software and individuals.

This guide includes:
  • An overview and history of the framework
  • The 4 PCI Merchant Levels
  • Scoping and descoping methods
  • The PCI audit process

Compliance Guide

Learn best practices for maintaining PCI DSS Compliance.

PCI DSS Framework in Apptega

Navigating the security compliance landscape can be complex and challenging, but it doesn't have to be. Rather than using disparate file repositories, Excel spreadsheets, and conducting workflow and communications through email, consider using Apptega as your central security management platform.

At Apptega, we help companies organize their program around industry best practices and cybersecurity frameworks from PCI, NIST, CIS, ISO, AICPA, GDPR, and more. Our platform was built to make the cybersecurity management process easier for stakeholders, and we provide all of the capabilities you'd want for security program management.

Key features include:
  • 12+ Security Frameworks
  • Automated & Custom Reporting
  • Cross-Framework Mapping
  • Document Library
  • Document Repository for Artifacts
  • Automated Alerts & Notifications
  • Multi-Tenant Environment
  • Extensive Partner Network for one-off Engagements
  • Personalized Platform
  • Single Sign-On
  • Granular Roles and Permissions
  • Agile Development – New Features on a Rolling Basis

Ready to get started?

Request a no-risk 14-day free trial to see how you can create a sticky compliance-as-a-service offering with Apptega.